IBM Research Computer Science Blog  

IBM computer scientists have been at the forefront of scientific and technological innovation across a broad range of research areas.  They have made pioneering contributions in artificial intelligence, high-speed processor design, computer architecture, natural language processing, programming languages, optimizing compilers, operating systems, storage systems, computer-supported cooperative work, databases, speech recognition, integer programming, and service-oriented architectures, to name a few.


Laura Haas receives the 2015 SIGMOD Edgar F. Codd Innovations Award    (up to IBM Research Computer Science Blog)

Dr. Laura Haas, IBM Research - Almaden, is the recipient of the 2015 Edgar F. Codd Innovation Award for pioneering innovations in the integration of multiple, heterogeneous data sources.  

The award is given for innovative and highly significant contributions of enduring value to the development, understanding, or use of database systems and databases. Until 2003, this award was known as the "SIGMOD Innovations Award."

posted by Brent Hailpern on Mon, 15 Jun 2015 11:50:00 -0400