Cryptography Research     


Cryptography Research - overview

                         T. J. Watson Library            Charanjit Jutla       Nathan Manohar

Welcome to the home page of the Cryptography Research Group at the IBM T.J. Watson Research Center. Current group members are: Charanjit Jutla and Nathan Manohar. We are located in Yorktown Heights, NY.

We are involved in a variety of research projects: from the theoretical foundations of cryptography to the design and implementation of cryptographic protocols. The current focus of the group is on FHE, Zero Knowledge Proofs, Verifiable Computation and practical aspects of MPC.

We are very interested in interacting with the research and academic community. In fact, we run the Cryptography Research Seminar where you can tell us about your interesting new results. Longer visits to the group are also possible. We also run a regular Crypto Reading Group to discuss recent published work in the crypto area. Meetings of the Reading Group are usually open to visitors as well.

Former group members and visitors include: Masayuki Abe, Prabhanjan Ananth, Gilad Asharov, Boaz Barak, Fabrice Benhamouda, Ran Canetti, Dario Catalano, Akshay Degwekar, Rosario Gennaro, Seung Geol Choi, Mario Di Raimondo, Yevgeniy Dodis, Leo Fan, Nelly Fazio, Dario Fiore, Marc Fischlin, Juan Garay, Sanjam Garg, Craig Gentry, Yael Gertner, Sharon Goldberg, Dov Gordon, Sergey Gorbunov, Shai Halevi, Carmit Hazay, Nick Howgrave-Graham, Yuval Ishai, Yael Tauman Kalai, Jonathan Katz, Venkata Koppula, Hugo Krawczyk, Eyal Kushilevitz, Huijia Lin, Yehuda Lindell, Anna Lysysanskaya, Tal Malkin, Daniele Micciancio, Rafail Ostrovsky, Rafael Pass, Benny Pinkas, Antigoni Polychroniadou, Manoj Prabhakaran, Tal Rabin, Mariana Raykova, Alon Rosen, Victor Shoup, Noah Stephens-Davidowitz, Vinod Vaikuntathan, Muthu Venkitasubramaniam, Louis Von Ahn, Hoeteck Wee, Daniel Wichs, Mark Zhandry.

Other luminary cryptographers who have been at T. J. Watson Research center include: Mihir Bellare (High Performance Networking), Don Coppersmith (Math Dept.), Victor Miller (Math Dept.), Moti Yung (Networking and Large Systems Research).